About the ABA

The ABA grew out of the East Asian Biophysics Symposium (EABS) and was founded in 2006 to promote Biophysics research and collaboration in the Asia-Pacific region. Member societies currently include the Biophysical Societies of Australia, China, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Korea, and Taiwan.

The President of the ABA is Professor Xiyun Yan from the Institute of Biophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences.

Every 2-3 years since 2006, one of the member countries has hosted a major symposium that brings together Biophysical researchers from the region and beyond.

The next meeting will be held in conjuction with the Australian Socity for Biophysics in Melbourne, Australia on December 2nd – 6th, 2018.

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now