19-21 November 2018
AINSE Conference Centre New Illawarra Road Lucas Heights NSW 2234 Australia
Australia/Sydney timezone

Student Scholarships and Prizes

Travel Scholarships

Funding is available for travel to AANSS 2018 for students currently enrolled at Australian AINSE member universities. 

After submitting an abstract to the symposium, email the application form available here to the ANBUG Secretary, Katy Wood, at kwo@ansto.gov.au.


Student Awards and Prizes

Posters displayed by students on Monday evening will be judged by a panel of experts.  On Wednesday prizes will be awarded to those students with the best posters.

Outstanding PhD prize
Applications are now open for a PhD prize using neutron scattering techniques. The prize will be awarded at the 2018 AINSE/ANBUG Neutron Scattering Symposium. The prize will consist of $500 towards travel to a conference of the recipients choosing, sponsored by the Australian Centre for Neutron Scattering, ANSTO.

The PhD thesis must have been submitted after 1/01/2017 to an Australian or New Zealand University. Deadline for applications is 2/11/2018. Application form is available for download at http://anbug.net/.

There will also be a prize for the best student talk.


We acknowledge the Dharawal speaking people, traditional custodians of the land, and pay our respects to elders past and present.

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now